Nominations & Elections

Positions to be Elected

Click on the name of the position to read information about that position.

Diocesan Trustee – one lay or clergy (5-yr term)
Standing Committee – one lay and one clergy (4-yr term)
Diocesan Council – two lay and two clergy (3-yr term)
ECS Development Council – three lay and one clergy (3-yr term), one lay (2-yr unexpired term)
Diocesan Disciplinary Board – three clergy (3-yr term, clergy ordained at least 5 years) and one clergy for a 2-year unexpired term, one lay (2-yr unexpired term)
General Convention Deputies - four lay and four clergy (3-yr term)
Cathedral Chapter - one lay and one clergy (2-yr term)


How to Submit a Nomination

Use this online form to submit your/the nominee's name for election: 2016 Nomination Form

You may also download a printable PDF version of this form: Printable 2016 Form

Please return this form to:

The Nominating Committee
Attn: Rita Rozell
Episcopal Diocese of Ohio
2230 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115-2499

Phone: (216) 774-0460 or (800) 551-4815 ext. 460
Fax: (216) 623-0735


Nominations must be received by September 19, 2016 for inclusion in the convention handbook.