Episcopal Diocese of Ohio Logo
Nominations & Elections

Positions to be Elected Nov. 10, 2018

Click on the name of the position to read information about that position.

Diocesan Trustee – one lay or clergy (5-yr term)

Standing Committee – one lay and one clergy (4-yr term)

Diocesan Council – two lay and two clergy (3-yr term)

ECS Development Council – three lay and one clergy (3-yr term)

Diocesan Disciplinary Board – two lay and one clergy (3-yr term, clergy ordained at least 5 years)


How to Submit a Nomination

Use this online form to submit your/the nominee's name for election: ONLINE FORM

You may also download a printable PDF version of this form: DOWNLOAD FORM

Please return this form to:

The Nominating Committee
Attn: Bill Powel
Episcopal Diocese of Ohio
2230 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115-2499

Phone: (216) 774-0449
Fax: (216) 623-0735


The following were elected at the 202nd Annual Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Ohio:

Diocesan Trustee:

  • Ms. Sharon Watts (Five-Year Term)

Standing Committee:

  • The Rev. Charlotte Reed (Four-Year Term)
  • Ms. Jenna Bing (Four-Year Term)

Diocesan Council:

  • The Rev. Sharon Williams (3-Year Term)
  • The Rev. Kelly Aughenbaugh (3-Year Term)
  • The Rev. Alex Barton (1-Year Term)
  • Ms. Dianne Audrick Smith (3-Year Term)
  • Mr. Hugh Grefe (3-Year Term)

ECS Development Council:

  • The Rev. Bryan Gilooly (3-Year Term)
  • Mr. Jeffrey Fowler (3-Year Term)
  • Mr. Tucker Handley (3-Year Term)
  • Ms. Lindsay Graves (3-Year Term)

Diocesan Disciplinary Board:

  • The Rev. George Baum (1-Year Term)
  • The Rev. Kay Ashby (3-Year Term)
  • Ms. Diane Hexter (3-Year Term)
  • Mr. Paul Klug (3-Year Term)