Episcopal Diocese of Ohio Logo
Diocesan Council

The Diocesan Council is responsible for the development, implementation, and oversight of the diocesan program and budget. Between diocesan Conventions, the Council functions much like the “vestry” of the diocese, establishing policies and programs for congregational management in the form of business policies and practices. The Council screens and acts on all requests for capital funding and grants. The Diocesan Council is also responsible for the initiation and development of new work between sessions of the Annual Convention. Council members may be asked to serve on an additional diocesan commission or committee. Meetings of Council are held on the third Thursday afternoon seven times each year.

For a full description, please choose this link: Position Descriptions

Members of Diocesan Council

Term Expires 203rd Convention (2019)

  • The Rev. Alex Barton
  • Dr. Raymond W. Cox, III
  • Mr. Lee Kauffman ( North Central Mission Area Representative)
  • The Rev. Rose Ann Lonsway
  • Ms. Karen Neilsen (Summit Mission Area Representative)
  • Open (Unexpired term - clergy)
  • Open (Southeast Mission Area Representative)

Term Expires 204th Convention (2020)

  • Ms. Rose Ann Brennan (Cuyahoa Mission Area Representative)
  • The Rev. Bridget Coffey (West Mission Area Representative)
  • The Rev. John Drymon
  • The Rev. Mike Floyd
  • Mr. Doug Skladan
  • Ms. Ute Vilfroy
  • Open (South Central Mission Area Representative)

Term Expires 205th Convention (2021)

  • The Rev. Kelly Aughenbaugh
  • Mr. Hugh Grefe
  • The Rev. Lisa O'Rear (Northeast Mission Area Representative)
  • Ms. Dianne Audrick Smith
  • The Rev. Sharon Williams
  • Open (Central East Mission Area Representative)


  • The Rt. Rev. Mark Hollingsworth, Jr., Bishop of Ohio
  • Mr. Tom Austin, Treasurer
  • Ms. Barbara Jones, ECW President


  • Mr. William A. Powel, III, Canon to the Ordinary
  • Ms. Eva Cole, Administrative Assistant, Office of the Bishop

2018-2019 Meeting Schedule

November 30-December 1, 2018

January 17, 2019

February 21, 2019

March 21, 2019

May 16, 2019

June 20, 2019

September 19, 2019

October 17, 2019

Diocesan Council Minutes

The approved minutes from Diocesan Council meetings are available for review by contacting Eva Cole in the Office of the Bishop.