Episcopal Diocese of Ohio Logo
Standing Committee

The Standing Committee serves as the Bishop’s Council of Advice, and in the absence of the Bishop, is empowered to assume ecclesiastical authority within the diocese should there be no Bishop Coadjutor or Bishop Suffragan. All petitions to sell or encumber property must be approved by the Standing Committee. The Standing Committee may, from time to time, exercise a role in disciplinary proceedings related to ordained persons under the provisions of Title IV of the national Canons. The Standing Committee consents to the ordination of deacons and priests in the diocese and also consents to the election of bishops in the several dioceses of The Episcopal Church. Whenever the election of a Bishop is required in this diocese, the Standing Committee establishes the process for the nomination and election of such Bishop. There are 4 clerical and 4 lay members of the Standing Committee. Meetings are held on the third Monday morning of each month except during July and August.

For a full description, please choose this link:  Position Descriptions

Members of the Standing Committee


Term Expires 204th Convention (2020)

  • The Rev. Christopher McCann
  • Mr. Greg Daniels

Term Expires 205th Convention (2021)

  • The Rev. Vanessa E. B. Clark
  • Mr. Richard Preston

Term Expires 206th Convention (2022)

  • Ms. Jenna Bing
  • The Rev. Charlotte Reed

Term Expires 207th Convention (2023)

  • Ms. Pam O'Halloran
  • The Rev. Dr. Brian K. Wilbert


  • Ms. Eva Cole, Administrative Assistant, Office of the Bishop

2019-2020 Meeting Schedule

December 16, 2019

January 21, 2020

February 17, 2020

March 16, 2020

April 20, 2020

May 18, 2020

June 15, 2020

July 20, 2020 (if needed)

August 17, 2020 (if needed)

September 21, 2020

October 19, 2020

November 14, 2020 (at close of Convention)


Policy for Requesting Consent to Alienate or Encumber Church Property